Reviews

SolidRun by Sewell, Cat5e Bulk Cable, 250 ft., UTP, CMR, Orange,

4.7 (16 reviews)

Anonymous - 10/27/2012 2:55:37 PM

3 found this review helpful


Pros: No complaints for the cost per foot. Next purchase will be the 1000 ft box. Wire pulled from box without kinking and did not recoil. Excellent color code and ft marker on outer jacket. Quick online order response and shipping on the same day. Received on delivery date as scheduled.

Cons:

Other:

3 out of 3 found this helpful.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous - 8/13/2014 11:53:57 AM

2 found this review helpful


Pros: Price very good delivery very good cable very easy to strip & untwist to terminate

Cons: Can not pull runs out of the box without takeing the time to come down off the ladder and go back to the boxes to untangle wire or pull slack out of box

Other:

2 out of 3 found this helpful.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous - 7/10/2014 5:18:09 AM

2 found this review helpful


Pros: Pricing excellent delivery excellent

Cons: Pull boxes needed too much attention

Other: The amount of time and energy I spent attending to the pull boxes was more then I saved by buying the boxes.

2 out of 2 found this helpful.

Was this review helpful?

Cat 5e Bulk cable

JFeazy - 7/3/2012 12:08:25 PM

1 found this review helpful


Pros: High quality cable. Easy to work with.

Cons: None

Other: Love the videos detailing how to properly terminate the cable.

1 out of 2 found this helpful.

Was this review helpful?

Excellent service, great product

Chris - 6/18/2013 11:53:38 AM

1 found this review helpful


Pros: Great as always

Cons: None

Other:

1 out of 1 found this helpful.

Was this review helpful?

Jim - 10/16/2012 5:04:27 PM

1 found this review helpful


Pros: Good product. Quick service. Good price.

Cons:

Other: Keep up the good work.

1 out of 1 found this helpful.

Was this review helpful?

Cat5e Bule Cable, 250ft - Usable, but not easy

RG - 3/27/2018 12:02:59 PM

0 found this review helpful


Pros: Reasonable price point and a functionally usable cable holder at the front of the box

Cons: More than one box had tangles while pulling the wire which required opening the box to untangle. Difficult to pull with multiple snags. Cable sheath seemed rather flimsy for it's rating.

Other:

0 out of 0 found this helpful.

Was this review helpful?

Wire worked perfectly

David - 7/20/2018 12:11:33 PM

0 found this review helpful


Pros: I bought wire from a local chain store which sucked! This was the fix and worked flawlessly. I was able to rerun in seconds and worked first try.

Cons: None

Other: The order process and quickness was awesome! If i ever need wire again Sewell WILL be my first stop

0 out of 0 found this helpful.

Was this review helpful?

Cat5e cable

- 2/7/2017 4:13:59 PM

0 found this review helpful


Pros: Just the right size

Cons: None

Other:

0 out of 0 found this helpful.

Was this review helpful?

Hard to beat

- 1/21/2016 2:39:02 PM

0 found this review helpful


Pros: Have used Sewell cable professionally for years so when the home project rolled around there was no question where I was going. Great product - Great Price - Super Fast Order Fulfillment - Expeditious Shipping - Nothing not to like!

Cons: NONE

Other:

0 out of 0 found this helpful.

Was this review helpful?

Results: 16